Remote Access:

Primary Student Staff Parent Secondary Student Staff Parent

Secondary

0114 243 8486

Shiregreen Ln, Sheffield S5 6AG

Primary

0114 242 6874

Bracken Rd, Sheffield S5 6FH

Skip navigation

Safeguarding Children and Young People

Staff in school have a legal duty to report any concerns that they may have about the children and young people in their care; if they are concerned that the child may be suffering significant harm, particularly as a consequence of possible physical, emotional, sexual abuse or neglect.

All adults working with or on behalf of children have a responsibility to protect them. However, the key people within Hinde House Secondary School who have specific responsibilities are:

Executive Principal - Vicky Simcock

Responsible for implementing policies and procedures, allocating resources to the safeguarding team and addressing safeguarding concerns.

Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) 

Responsible for dealing with safeguarding issues, providing advice and support to other staff, liaising with the local authority and working with other agencies:

  • Charlene Bennett (Primary) - cbennett@brigantiatrust.net
  • Rachel Burgan (Secondary) - rburgan@brigantiatrust.net

Designated Safeguarding Deputies (DSD)

  • Debbie Maclean (Primary) - dmaclean@brigantiatrust.net
  • Fran Faben (Primary) - ffaben@brigantiatrust.net
  • Vicky Simcock (Secondary) - vsimcock@brigantiatrust.net
  • Munif Zia (Associate Principal, Secondary) - mzia@brigantiatrust.net
  • Sue Flynn - (Secondary) - sflynn@brigantiatrust.net
  • Karole Cotterell - (Secondary) - kcotterell@brigantiatrust.net
  • Mick Jones - (Secondary) - mjones@brigantiatrust.net
  • Christine Candow - (Secondary) - ccandow@brigantiatrust.net
  • Jon Ekwubiri - (Secondary) - jekwubri@brigantiatrust.net

 

Any allegation or disclosure involving someone who works with children in a paid or voluntary capacity must be reported directly to one of the following:

Director of Academies (Secondary): Simon Winslow - swinslow@brigantiatrust.net

Non Executive Trust Governance: Alison Warner - Trustee c/o Hinde House Secondary Phase

Executive Trust Governance: Mo Nisbet - Director of Academies (Post 16) c/o Longley Sixth Form College

 

If a parent/carer has any concern about the safety of any child in school, please contact one of the above - they are there to offer support and guidance. If they are not available, a member of the Senior Team will always offer help.

The school has policies on Safeguarding and Child Protection that have been agreed by the Trust Board. Information about Safeguarding is available at school Reception and on our Policies page

 

Please contact school if you need any further information on Safeguarding.